In 2019, MPC established a certification body, MPC-CB, to certify productivity experts for the Productivity Specialist scheme. Recently, on 14 September 2021, MPC-CB has successfully obtained its accreditation certificate from the Asian Productivity Organizational Accreditation Body (APO AB). The certification period is for 3 years until 13 September 2025.

The Productivity Specialist Certification Program is a program to certify a highly skilled individual whose work concentrates primarily on applications of productivity solutions and productivity-related activities such as Consultancy, Training, Promotion & Research.

MPC–CB Offers 3 Tiers of Productivity Specialists Certification
  • Tier 1: Certified Productivity Specialists (CPS)
  • Tier 2: Certified Senior Productivity Specialists (SPS)
  • Tier 3: Certified Master Productivity Specialists (MPS)

Benefit to Certified Productivity Specialist (CPS)

Professional Mark of Distinction

MPC-CB Certified Specialist may make use of MPC-CB certification marks for 3 years to demonstrate their competence, professionalism:

  • Enhancing CPS professional image in marketing their services to clients.
  • Improving quality assurance of CPS business through:
    • professionalism,
    • objectivity, quality,
    • ethical in the conduct of their work,
    • adherence to professional standards; and
    • commitment to continuous professional improvement as it is constantly being monitored and reviewed by the MPC-CB.

Pathway to International Recognition

The MPC-CB is accredited by the Asian Productivity Organisation Accreditation Body (APO-AB) and is recognized by 20 other APO member countries such as Bangladesh, Cambodia, Republic of China, Fiji, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Japan, Republic of Korea, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey and Vietnam.

Enhancing Marketing Efforts

The MPC-CB Certified Productivity Specialist List (CPS List) is made accessible to public in the MPC website. The CPS List provides an information on the profiles and Productivity Domain Expertise of each CPS. This matrix information will be the primary reference to industries/ individual experts/ users to:

  • validate the certification status of each CPS,
  • identify a suitable CPS to match with their expertise needed
  • source for potential business opportunities.

MPC Certification Flow Chart


Price Breakdown for MPC-CB Certification

The MPC-CB Certification Process will be categorised to four processes:

  • Pre-Qualification
  • Certification
  • Re-Certification
  • Appeal/ Reinstatement.

The breakdown of MPC-CB Certification fees is as follows: